top of page

Kindle Tips: Wattpad to Kindle

I remember when I became hooked to BL (*ノ▽ノ) and fanfictions, my go to platform aside from AO3 is Wattpad. Wattpad is a free online platform for authors and readers. So when I got my kindle, one of the many questions I have in mind is, can I read Wattpad stories on my Kindle?



And the answer is, I can! ╭( ・ㅂ・)وI just found out it is possible by using the Calibre software! I have just recently transferred 3 Wattpad stories on my Kindle - College Series. I'll share here how I did it - from downloading the plugin required and then the entire story.


Note: This is a screen capture from the Kindle App on my Android phone
How to Download Wattpad Stories

1. Go to the Wattpad website and the story you want to read. You have to be on the page where you can see all the chapter list. On my screenshot, I want to download The Alpha King's Tribrid Mate. I am very curious because it has 27.1M reads and I also like werewolves stories. (◦´˘ ‿◕` )


Leave this tab open for now.

2. Open the Calibre Software on your pc. Check if the Plugin FANFICFARE is installed, if not, click Preferences > Get plugins to enhance calibre.


3. A dialogue box will appear. Filter by Not Installed and then type fanfic or fanficfare on the search box. Click the plugin.


4. A pop up message will appear, select Yes.

5. Another pop up stating security risk > select Yes. Once the plug in was installed, select Restart Calibre now.


6. The plugin is now on your library. Usually, it will appear at the far right. Click the arrow and select Download from URLs.

7. A dialogue box will appear. Go back to Wattpad and copy the link of the story then paste on the dialogue box > Click OK.


8. This will appear as job. You can view the job by clicking JOB at lower right part of the software.

9. Once the job is completed, the book will now appear on your Calibre Library. You can either select Save to Disk and then send it to your Kindle via Kindle email transfer or Send to Device directly.


For Send to Device, make sure your Kindle is plugin to your pc using the cable.


Once again, the pros and cons of the 2 methods are:

  • Kinlde email transfer: you can sync your progress on all Amazon devices but the book will be labeled as Documents on your Kindle.

  • Calibre transfer: you can change the label Document to Books but your progress will not be synced to all of your Amazon devices.

For detailed steps on how to Transfer books via Kindle email and Calibre, check my related blogs below:



Anyway, I used the transfer books via Kindle email because I like to sync my progress between my Android device and Kindle.


I hope my blog helped you on your reading journey. (✿◦’ᴗ˘◦)♡


Thanks for reading!

The Wattpad story is now on my Kindle!

My Device:

Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 7th Generation

Ebooks Format: EPub





Comments


Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page