top of page

Train of Thoughts: Kindle Buddies PH

It started with a desire to have a group where I can grow a community of Kindle and other e-reader users. So, I put up my own Facebook Group and named it Kindle Girlies PH. Shortly a month after, I found out there is an existing group with the same name so that's when I decided to rename it to Kindle Buddies PH (KBPH).


Created Group: July 8, 2023

Changed Name: August 9, 2023


The group gained more members. It became more than a thousand, so I thought I needed helping hand. I also was in the hospital for 3 weeks and will be confined again by February 2024 so around January of 2024, I posted that the group needs moderators. Decided as well to add admins who can organize and create a repository of the e-books from G-Drive. The group then had 2 moderators and 3 notion/gdrive admins.


Didn't realize that having KBPH would be so fun! The feeling of pride when members are happy about the efforts made by each admods is what's really rewarding for me. Although, I must say the group also faced some issues and member concerns that me and all the admods faced along the way. No! I won't discuss these issues anymore! ♨o(>_<)o♨ They are all part of the past.


KBPH Highlights

Notion and Gdrive

The admins organized the e-books shared by members in the KBPH shared drive. They came up with Notion and put up categories such as genre and authors. Access our Notion here: KBPH E-Book List (notion.site)



Seller ID and BNS Rules

KBPH SELLER ID
KBPH SELLER ID

Buy and Sell became a big concern in the Kindle and e-reader community as scammers have been becoming an issue. Members from the group and even from other groups are getting scammed either because they are transacting with fake sellers that are using grabbed photos.


KBPH team came up with a rule that sellers should have SELLER ID and they can only get this after submitting ID and their social media links to the admins. I am very thankful with Lois De Ocampo who singlehandedly managed this space! The BNS rules of KBPH made it impossible for members to be scammed by sellers in the group - as long as they do not transact with sellers without Seller ID. (^.~)


BOTM

Yes! This was all a dream before but finally - it materialized! We now are piloting our October 2024 BOTM! This was made possible after adding 4 more people to manage the team. They are KBPH's BOTM Leads. We were also blessed that for our pilot BOTM, an author tapped us to sponsor 15 free e-books! (っ˘з(˘⌣˘ ) ♡



Meet the BOTM Leads (ღ˘⌣˘ღ)



And also, here's our moderators, notion/drive admins and creative leads! Without them, the group will be so dull and chaotic. I am very thankful of each and every one of them.




Thank you, Patricia, Chin, Lois, Gia and Leila! Thank you BOTM Leads - Jade, Angelica, Kiyo and Mina!


Biggest thanks to KBPH Members! I hope you are having fun each day you open Facebook and take a peak on our group. <(_ _)>


What to look for...

Activities! I have a vision to have the group be interactive - so that the group won't be just a group for buy and sell and budol sharing ( although we love it of course )! Creative Heads are also added to the team to make this vision possible.


If you are a book lover, has Kindle or any e-reader or even if you prefer physical books! Please join Kindle Buddies PH! We would love to see you there. (^.~)☆


⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆

Check out my anime toys, gadgets and rj collection on my Instagram: Kawaiimemos 

I play cozy games and stream it on Facebook, check out: Kawaiimemos 

For collaborations, contact me at kawaiimemos@zohomail.com

⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆



1 Comment


nice babe ~!

Like
Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page