top of page

Train of Thoughts: Operada na ako

Being healthy is the crown that only sick can see. A lot of times, we take it for granted.

I went under knife last February 1, 2024. The operation is called Laparoscopic Cholecystetomy. because of Chronic Calculous Cholecystitis. This was barely one month after I got off the hospital because of CAP Moderate Risk and Bronchial Asthma.


Actually, it was when I was first hospitalized when the doctor also found out I need to undergo surgery. I shared on my last blog- Train of Thoughts: New Year in the Hospital

that I also complained of stomach pain so they did an abdominal ultrasound and found a big gallstone that needs to be removed. So aside from my pulmonologist, a surgeon was also visiting and checking on me daily in the hospital. We talked about the surgery and he said it doesn't need to be done asap because I need to recuperate first from Pneumonia to avoid any risks during operation.


Weeks passed and I was given a clearance by my pulmonologist so the surgery happened first day of February. I was admitted in the hospital January 31 to prepare and fast. The surgery lasted for 5 hours wherein it usually should last 1 to 2 hours. The surgeon said he had to move away my liver from my lungs as it is too near. Then, he found an unusual "extra duct" connecting my liver to my gallbladder. There should only be 1. So when they removed my gallbladder, they have to wait for 30 minutes to check if a bile will flow on that extra duct. Since there's none, they assumed it's an extra duct with no function.


When I woke up, I felt really thirsty but the nurses told me I can't drink nor eat. When I was sent back to my room, I was told by my partner that I need to undergo MRCP ( MRI ). The doctos need to be sure about the extra duct. Well it turned out it really is just an extra duct, nothing serious and nothing to be afraid of. I was amazed that only 1% of the population has this!


Oh! Here's my hospital bill! (°ロ°) !



To be honest, when I was arranging my hospital admission and my operation, I was already afraid. What if there will be complications? What if I don't wake up?


I admit that I got carried away eating whatever I like and this ofcourse have caused me to be develop gallstone. It was so big, a size of a mentos candy! So I know I am at fault. When I was told they did the operation for 5 hours, I felt a chill. What if I didn't wake up? What if the extra duct was a bile passage and clipping it could have caused me jaundice days after?


The quote at the start of this blog post is really true, being healthy is the crown a sick can only see. Because when I was sick, I felt so helpless, so useless. And I hope to not feel this feeling again.


Take care of yourselves, everyone!

⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆

Check out my anime toys, gadgets and rj collection on my Instagram: Kawaiimemos 

I play cozy games and stream it on Facebook, check out: Kawaiimemos 

For collaborations, contact me at kawaiimemos@zohomail.com

⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆

Commentaires


Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page