top of page

My Perfume Collection

You are never fully dressed without a perfume. - C. Joybell C.

I am not a perfume girl before, until this year. I think it's because, I have allergic rhinitis and when I smell strong fragrance, it triggers my allergy. I will sneeze a lot once triggered! .。・゚゚・(>_<)・゚゚・。.

What about now?


Uhm... I think I found the time to really check, study and learn what works for me - or should I say what works well with my nose? (。•̀ᴗ-)✧

my collection

Hoever,... I think my perfume collection is growing fast! I now have 18! Oh no! (°ロ°) !


My designer perfume: Twilly d'Hermes Eau de parfum

I mostly have Bath and Body Works, then there are some niche perfumes and designer perfume I invested at.


Aside from that, I also have perfumes from local brands and inspired ones.


Personally, when it comes to scents, I prefer gourmand scents. Gourmand perfumes have edible notes such as honey, vanilla, chocolate or candy. To sum up - sweet. My gourmand perfumes are BBW Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte, Vanilla Mocha Martini, Merry Cookie and Pumpkin Pecan Waffles.


What are my favorites?


I am not really an expert with perfumes, I just collect them. So, I will describe my favorites based on how they smell and when can I perfectly wear them.


Al Rehab Choco Musk Eau De Parfum

This is an Arab Perfume. This perfume really went viral on Tiktok as it is not pricey but smells premium. I got mine for only ₱300.00. This is suitable for both men and women. By the way, this is a gourmand perfume! It is also long lasting.


Best to wear on cold and rainy seasons or on evening events.


Reminder: Please do not use this if it's sunny or too hot! \(º □ º l|l)/


Notes: Chocolate, Vanilla, Warm Spicy, Cinnamon, Sandalwood, Amber, Myrrh, Rose


You can buy it here: Al Rehab Choco Musk EDP


Le Labo Santal 33

One of my niche perfumes! It's actually a blind buy that I am not regretting. This is a Unisex perfume and one that is kinda famous as local and international stars are using this - such as Bea Alonzo, Alden Richards, Seventeen's Mingyu and they also said Justin Bieber wore this.


This is a unisex perfume that is woody and musky. I bet not all will love this scent because of the sharp notes. Can be worn year-round, day and night. This is pricey - 50 ML is around ₱9,500. I suggest to try buying decants first to see if the scent works for you. ( ◡‿◡ *)


Notes as described by Le Labo: It combines a mix of cardamom and notes of iris and violet, which crackle in the formula. Added to this smoking wood alloy (Australian sandalwood, cedarwood) are some spicy, leathery, musky notes, giving this perfume its signature and addictive comforting scent.


You can buy DECANTS here: Le Labo Santal 33 decants


Hirang and Co's Mayumi # 4 ( Baccarat Rouge 540 Maison Francis Kurkdjian inspired )

One of my favorites is an inspired perfume from a local brand called Hirang and Company. Mayumi # 4 is an inspired fragrance of MFK's Baccarat Rouge 540.


This perfume is ideal for cold season, or if you are just going to stay in a fully airconditioned area. V●ᴥ●V


This perfume is perfect for career women. I love the dry down of Mayumi # 4. I brought this multiple times in the office and all my team members who tried loved the smell. One of my friend also ordered this for herself.


Hirang and Company sells this at ₱230.00 for the 50ML and around ₱170.00 for the 30 ML. But if you have the budget, it is on Adora's website. 35 ML costs ₱9,950.00.


(O_O;) (O_O;)


Notes: saffron and jasmine ( top ), amberwood and ambergris ( middle ) and fir resin and cedar ( base )


You can buy it here: Baccarat Rouge 540 inspired


If you want to invest on perfumes, I do not suggest to blind buy. Rustans and Shangri-la has stores that sell niche perfumes. There are testers available. If you do not have the time to go to the physical shops, try decants available on Shopee and Tiktok. Or try the inspired perfumes first.


Thank you for reading up to here! ☆⌒ヽ(*'、^*)chu


i am currently listening to...









Comments


Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page