top of page

My Kindle Oasis 3: Is it the one?

this blog contains some comparison of Oasis 3 and Kobo Libra Colour.


Kindle Paperwhite 3, Basic 2019, Voyage? Where are all my kindles? Gone.


Not that these are not good! But it's more of, I am trying to find the best kindle for me! I sold my previous ( 3 ) kindles because I am trying to test what works for me. My Kobo Libra Colour is still here and I love it! I don't think I'll be selling it anytime soon. (.❛ ᴗ ❛.)


My most recent purchase is guess what? It's the one of the biggest Kindle ( aside from scribe )! It's the Kindle Oasis 3. (b ᵔ▽ᵔ)b


My Kindle Oasis 3 with customized skin and a Sonny Angel Hipper
My Kindle Oasis 3 with customized skin and a Sonny Angel Hipper

I am really glad that within the Facebook group I made, I have found legitimate and friendly sellers and group order / pasabuy hosts. I joined a group order for Kindle Oasis 3! The price of my Kindle Oasis 3 is P10,600.00! This was ordered from Amazon US. I did an unboxing video of this on my Tiktok page https://www.tiktok.com/@jinjiinie. You might want to check!


Since I am not residing in U.S. and the ads are not useful for me, I requested to have the ads removed, I talked to 3 customer service reps before someone was kind enough to grant me the request without pay. Do you think guys this is an abuse? (ಡ‸ಡ) Requesting ads to be removed for free? If it's not allowed, why do some csr remove it for free? (メ﹏メ)


Here are the quick Specifications of Oasis 3.


  • Display Size: 7" glare-free

  • Storage: 8 gb

  • Resolution: 300 ppi

  • Color: Graphite

  • Weeks of battery life

  • Audible

  • Parental Controls

  • Flush-front design

  • Waterproof (IPX8)

  • Adjustable warm light

  • Auto-adjusting light

  • Ergonomic design

  • Automatic rotating page orientation

  • Page turn buttons - nice!


What I love...


One thing I love about this is it's about the same size of my KLC. I think the bigger screen works for me but compared to KLC, Oasis 3 is LIGHTER! Aside from this, it's texture and look is sleek!


The page buttons were also one factor why I am loving this now. I loved my KLC's buttons so having a Kindle which has same built as my KLC is good especially when I am switching e-readers. The buttons also helps the automatic rotation feature because it is accessible even if you switch left or right hand holding the device.


Of course, the send to Kindle function is still the best feature for me. Kobo has g-drive sync and can use Send to Kobo/Kindle (djazz.se). Still, having the easy way to use my g-mail and send my ebooks to my Kindle email is easy.


What I don't like...


The page orientation! Although this is a feature only for Oasis, the orientation is only 180 degrees per Portrait or Landscape orientation. This is unlike KLC which rotates same as our typical smart phones. The Kindle Oasis 3 also has an updated charging and data port which is USB Type. (╥﹏╥)


Overall, the Oasis model makes a difference. I think I like e-readers with buttons and if we are the same, you'll really like the Oasis! As I always comment on queries on my FB Group Kindle Buddies PH, it all ends with your own preference. ╮(︶︿︶)╭


Anyway, what's your current read?


⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆

Check out my anime toys, gadgets and rj collection on my Instagram: Kawaiimemos 

I play cozy games and stream it on Facebook, check out: Kawaiimemos 

For collaborations, contact me at kawaiimemos@zohomail.com

⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆




Comentarios


Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page