top of page

My furbaby is now an angel

I guess you don’t really own a dog, you rent them, and you have to be thankful that you had a long lease.” – Joe Garagiola

But this is not what happened to me. It was not a long lease; it was so short that getting ready wasn't even an option.


I first met him November 28, 2020. This photo I posted on my furbabies' Instagram account - Seokie and Heiji is my first photo with him. I remember visiting him the first time. He was this tiny sleepy boy. He is actually my dream dog - a Siberian Husky. I brought him home around December of 2020.


This is my furbaby, Heiji.


Heiji is my second fury son. My first fur son is a pomeranian and his name is Seokie.


Heiji is a pandemic furbaby so he is very used to being with people and seeing a lot of people around him as during this time, country is on lockdown and most of us are staying at home.


I was also working at home and because of this, he developed this habit of not used to being alone. If you leave him, all you will hear are his loud howls. (/。\)


Yet I am not mad at him, he is my Heiji. My baby boy. #HeijiTheHusky


Months passed by, my tiny baby boy grew bigger and stronger. I remember taking mirror photos every month while carrying him so I can see how he big he becomes!


Heiji is a very affectionate Siberian Husky. He doesn't bark at me, he doesn't bark at other dogs too. Seokie is the feisty guy and these 2 boys make up my pack.


Heiji and Seokie brought me a lot of joy. They relieve my stress at work, they keep me sane. With the love I give them, they give back with love too.


My routine with Seokie and Heiji is that I walk them every morning and afternoon so they can do their "business." I take longer walks with Heiji as he is a big dog and has lots of energy stored.


On Heiji's first year, he is not a picky eater. He actually eats anything given to him. But he became a picky eater later on. I bought lots of boosters and fillers so he can go back to his usual eating habits. And one thing I know is that, he loves chicken!


I love him so much and my other family members too. Even though he is big, we carry him like a baby. And you know he loves it. U・ᴥ・U


But our happy days with him was cut early. My weekends spent with him will never happen again. My biweekly schedule of sending money for his dog food won't happen anymore... My weekly picture taking with him won't be a regular thing anymore...


God has another plan for my lovely dog. My Heiji crossed the rainbow bridge last July 15, 2023. It was too fast.


My whole world stopped on that fateful day. For days, I cannot function well. I was and still is crying every time I remember him.

“If there are no dogs in heaven, then when I die, I want to go where they went.” – Will Rogers

I terribly miss you, Heiji. Mommy Aika misses you so much. I have too many questions... Too many things that I could have done with you. Too many adventures that we could have conquered.


I am still waiting for you to show up on my dreams. Please let me see you running on a beautiful field, anak. Please look over me and your Kuya Seokie.


I love you, anak.


Loyal Pet Cremation arranged everything - from Heiji's pick up, postmortem grooming and then his viewing. While I was writing this, Loyal Pet Cremation has messaged me that they will be sending Heiji [ his urn, paw print and hair in a vial ] tomorrow.


You are coming home, anak...

תגובות


Comments (1)

Guest
Jul 25, 2023

Love you, Heiji. Wish I could tease you again everytime we visit mama lola's house.


- Tita B

Like
bottom of page