top of page

Developed my annotating system for my Kobo Libra Colour

Hello, kindle and e-reader buddies! It has been a busy September and October month for me. I have added new admins and moderators on Kindle Buddies PH - the facebook group I own that is all related about e-readers, e-books, budols and all! I was so happy to see a lot more interactions on the group related to our Book of the Month and group activities!


We have also re-launched our e-book repository on Notion and G-drive! Our library is here: KBPH E-Book List (notion.site) (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

KBPH LIBRARY
KBPH LIBRARY

In between my busy schedule I have finally fulfilled my plan to be organized on my highlighting and annotation agenda using my Kobo Libra Colour. (^.~)☆ I really love annotating, highlighting and jotting notes. __φ(。。) Annotating a way for me to make note of things that are important, quotes that are impacting, theories, ideas and etc.



I used to use highlighters, sticky notes and different coloured pens on my physical books. So having a coloured e-reader makes it easier for me to do this. This actually is the best feature of KLC, well aside from the fact that it is easier to organize my library here rather my Kindle.

I created the above guide on Canva, and I might modify it along the way. So far, this guide is working for me.


KLC has 10 pen colours and four highlighters so I categorized my system as Shaded Highlights and Pen Scribbles.



This annotating system is very helpful for me when I wish to go back to a chapter with a very important quote, or when I want to check a specific magical term for fantasy books. Sometimes when I also want to scribble or draw something - I use my pen scribble guides.


Do you also annotate on your books?


BONUS BUDOLS!


Lol! I have dived into the Labubu and plush craze! I recommend the Baby Three plushies ( left plush ) because they are cute and not overpriced. Labubu is too OP nowadays!

Labubu Have a Seat Hehe and Baby Three Macaron plush!
Labubu Have a Seat Hehe and Baby Three Macaron plush!

Also sharing to you my cutesy pink flip case with wake function I got from @the.bookatelier on Instagram! (づ ◕‿◕ )づ


pink flip case with wake function
pink flip case with wake function

⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆

Check out my anime toys, gadgets and rj collection on my Instagram: Kawaiimemos 

I play cozy games and stream it on Facebook, check out: Kawaiimemos 

For collaborations, contact me at kawaiimemos@zohomail.com

⋆。゚☁︎。⋆。 ゚☾ ゚。⋆




Comments


Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page